The D.F. Lowry House was built in 1930 for Reverend D. F. Lowry and his family. The three story, five bedroom red-brick house reflects the quality brickwork provided by Clarence Tuck, a renowned mason not only in Pembroke but also the State of North Carolina.
Reverend Lowry and his wife moved out the house in 1977 and the family property was divided between several of his surviving children. Over time, the eldest son, Dr. Earl C. Lowry acquired the house and the adjoining property. In 2001, he passed the property on to his youngest daughter, Olivia Rose.
After years of sitting vacant, the 1.1 acre estate and house has now become an ideal Bed & Breakfast setting which will provide a lasting benefit to both the town of Pembroke and Robeson County.
In 2008 the renovation of the house commenced and after two long years the D.F. Lowry House Bed & Breakfast is pleased to be able to offer a quality four-room Bed & Breakfast with charming and comfortable accommodations.
Phone: (910) 522-1030
Mobile: (910) 774-3225
Toll Free: (877) 525-6979